Latest post Wed, Jun 9 2010 12:16 AM by BobbyMurcerFan. 25 replies.
Page 1 of 2 (26 items) 1 2 Next >
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Mon, Jun 7 2010 8:32 PM

• Dreamer D
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on Tue, Sep 18 2007
    • NYC
    • Posts 145
    • Points 2,090

Post-production dilemma

Hello all...

I am a student who has not yet upgraded my software from Xpress Pro Academic.  My system apparently needs upgrading, too, in order to handle MC Academic.  Last year I graduated from a community college where I had developed a good relationship with everyone in the media department, and transferred to a senior college, where I am not a film major (I'm in a special customized degree program) and don't know very many people. 

Right now, I have a dilemma: I produced a project shot on HDV, thinking I would have access to my old school's media lab over the summer to edit it, since I don't have a deck at home that supports HDV (I just usually use an SD camcorder) and they have told me in the past that I can still use their facilities even though I moved on to a different school.  However, I was just informed that they are renovating now and I cannot use it this summer.  My current school only lets students use their labs if they are film majors, which I am not, and they do not seem to have summer hours.